Finaste låttexterna någonsin!

Tänkte lista några av de finaste låttexterna någonsin (enligt mig):
The script - For the first time
"We're smiling but we're close to tears,
even after all these years,
we just now got the feeling that
we're meeting for the first time"

Shinedown - Second Chance
"I just saw Hayley's comet, shoo-ting.
Said ,"Why you always running in place?
Even the man in the moon disappeared.
Somewhere in the stratosphere"

Shinedown - The crow and the butterfly
"Your words still serenade me,
Your lullabies won't let me sleep,
I've never heard such a haunting melody,
Oh, it's killing me.
You know I can barely breathe"

Joni Mitchell - The circle game
"And the seasons, they go round and round,
And the painted ponies go up and down.
We're captive on the carousel of time.
We can't return, we can only look,
Behind from where we came,
And go round and round and round in the circle game"

Don McLean - American pie
"I cant remember if I cried 
When I read about his widowed bride, 
But something touched me deep inside 
The day the music died. 

So bye-bye, miss american pie. 
Drove my chevy to the levee, 
But the levee was dry. 
And them good old boys were drinkin whiskey and rye 
Singin, thisll be the day that I die. 
Thisll be the day that I die."

U2 - One
Is it getting better?
Or do you feel the same?
Will it make it easier on you now?
You got someone to blame
You say
One love
One life
When it's one need
In the night
One love
We get to share it
Leaves you baby if you
Don't care for it


(Underbar video till låten)
The beach boy - Would'nt it be nice
Wouldn't it be nice if we were older
Then we wouldn't have to wait so long
And wouldn't it be nice to live together
In the kind of world where we belong


You know its gonna make it that much better
When we can say goodnight and stay together



Kommentera om det finns någon som ni tycker borde vara med!
Love / Emelie

Kommentarer.

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback